Any food which is haram (forbidden) is not halal (permissible).

For example, pork is haram (forbidden) to consume. It is not halal to consume.

It is that simple

Allah (the almighty) said in the Holy Quran:

“He (Allah) has only forbidden to you dead animals, blood, the flesh of swine, and that which has been dedicated to other than Allah.”-(The Quran 16:115).

“O’ mankind! eat of what is in the earth lawful and good; and do not follow the footsteps of Satan. Surely he is a manifest foe for you.”-(The Quran 2:168).

Some haram foods are:

  • Pork.
  • Alcohol.
  • Blood.
  • Etc.

And all foods of/in the world are/is halal. Only a few hand-counted foods are haram. We all have a misconception that most of the foods are haram (forbidden) in Islam. It is totally wrong. All foods of/in the world are halal (permissible) to consume. Only a hand-counted few items are haram (forbidden) to consume. And those food items are definitely harmful and wrong for/to us. To know more about it in details, please check this article- https://wordsence.com/2020/04/06/what-is-haram-and-halal-food/

So anyone should only eat halal (permissible) foods. And halal (permissible) foods are right and good to/for us.

SHARE
Previous articleHow to add author bio box in wp posts
Next articleIs Crab haram?
I am Dr. Saad. I am a Serial Entrepreneur, Industrialist, Author, Writer, Researcher, Honorary Doctorate. To know more about me, visit: dr-saad.com

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY